Menu Close

Honorary members of the IAE

The Statues of the International Association of Egyptologists allow honoring persons who have to an extraordinary extent, furthered Egyptology and the aims of the Association. These members have a vote in the General Assembly and the right to submit papers for presentation at the International Congresses of Egyptology.
The Council nominates honorary members who will be honored during the General Assembly of an International Congress of Egyptologists.

Honorary members of the IAE are:

  • Allen, James
  • Burkhard, Günter
  • El-Aguizy, Ola
  • Haikal, Fayza
  • Karig, Joachim S.
  • Schmitz, Bettina
  • Verhoeven, Ursula