Menu Close

Former Presidents and Secretaries General

List of predecessors in office


  • Torgny Säve-Söderbergh
  • William K. Simpson
  • Jaromir Malek
  • Dietrich Wildung
  • Chris Eyre
  • James P. Allen
  • Chris Naunton
  • Laure Pantalacci

Secretaries General

  • Jean Leclant
  • Joachim S. Karig
  • Günter Burkard
  • Ursula Verhoeven-van Elsbergen
L0034090 Papyrus text: fragment of Hippocratic oath. Credit: Wellcome Library, London. Wellcome Images Papyrus text: fragment of Hippocratic oath: verso, showing oath. 3rd century MS. 5754 Oxyrhynchus Papyrus 2547

We are currently working on a history of the IAE. If you have any remarks, hints, or resources please contact us.